New Jersey Invasive Species Strike Team Events

The Strike Team in Your Community - Outreach and Education

The Strike Team is often invited to participate in community based events such as festivals and open houses. If you are in the area, we invite you to stop by and chat with our Ambassadors at one of the upcoming events!

Membership in the Strike Team has many benefits!  One of them is the opportunity to have a Strike Team representative present a program for your group. For more information please contact Susan Brookman.

If a program requires registration, please click on the link included in that program description to register online.  If you need to register by mail, please fill out our Printable Registration Form.

Wednesday, March 11
Sussex County
Creating Backyard Habitat & Using NJ Invasives
Registration for this Program is Closed

Saturday, March 14
New Jersey Native Plant Society Annual Meeting
Medford Leas, Medford
We'll be there with our display

Saturday, March 21
New Jersey Forestry Association Annual Meeting
Map Them & Zap Them
Rutgers Cook Campus Student Center, New Brunswick

Saturday, March 28
Save The Environment of Moorestown
Together, We Can Nip New Invaders in the Bud
Moorestown Library, 111 West Second Street, Moorestown
11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, April 1
New Jersey Invasive Species Conference
Duke Farm, 1112 Dukes Parkway West, Hillsborough
9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 11
Verizon Work Day
Registration for this Program is Closed

Thursday, April 16
Harding Land Trust
Invasives - What Homeowners Should Know
New Vernon Fire Department, 22 Village Rd, New Vernon
6:30 p.m.

Friday, April 17
Antler Ridge Wildlife Sanctuary and Wildlife Rehab Center
Creating Backyard Habitat & Using NJ Invasives
Registration for this Program is Closed

Monday, May 4
Franklin Township Environmental Commission
Map Them & Zap Them
Franklin Municipal Building, 475 DeMott Lane, Somerset
7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 5
North Warren Garden Club

Map Them & Zap Them
Warren County Library, Catherine Dickson Hofman Branch, 2 Shotwell Drive, Belvidere
7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 6
Hunterdon County Group of Sierra Club
Map Them & Zap Them
Hunterdon County Library, 65 Halstead Street, Clinton
7:00 p.m.

Friday, June 12 to Saturday, June 13
Union County Bioblitz
Watchung Reservation
452 New Providence Road, Mountainside
We'll be there with our display

Tuesday, June 23
Middlesex Master Gardeners
Invasive Plants in the Landscape
EARTH Center at Davidson Mill Park, 42 Riva Ave. N. Brunswick
7:00 p.m.